Parent-Teacher Club (PTC)

Posted on by

All parents, faculty, and staff are members of the Fatima Parent-Teacher Club (PTC) and work together to build a strong, supportive school community.

The Fatima PTC is responsible for maintaining good communication between home and school and for sponsoring fundraisers and volunteer opportunities for parents. PTC meetings are held three times per year for parents and school faculty with childcare provided in the school gym for school-aged children.

Goals of the PTC:

  • Provide information to parents about the school, PTC activities, volunteer opportunities and the OLF School Commission.
  • Enhance school programs and provide extras, such as guest speakers, educational opportunities, student field day and more.
  • Support faculty and staff efforts by contributing to homeroom, enrichment program funds, and teacher appreciation activities.
  • Provide community building activities for parents, teachers, and administration.
  • Support our school financially through fundraising events and programs, such as the Auction, Fun Run, Fall Festival,  and many others.

Announcements regarding upcoming meetings, fundraising events and volunteer opportunities will be shared through The Falcon Courant, our school weekly newsletter, as well as via direct email.

2016 – 2017 OLF PTC Leadership

President
Chris Legere | christinelegere@comcast.net

Past President
Erica Thomas | ericat@wsmak.com

Vice President
Tracey Fitzgerald | tm.fitzgerald@hotmail.com

Treasurer
Maribeth Wassel | dmwassel@comcast.net

Communications
Carla Greenan | carla.greenan76@gmail.com

Committee Chairs

Auction & Fall Festival
Jennifer Wathen | jwathen@olfatima.org

Bike, Run, Walk Program
Vibeke Parks | vibekeparks@comcast.net
Shawn McCulloch (PE Teacher) | smcculloch@olfatima.org

Box Top & Campbell Soup Labels
Hannah Peterson-Barton | hannahpbarton@gmail.com

Commitment Hours
TBD

Duffel Bags, Land’s End & School Supplies
Melanie Stiff | mymelanie@gmail.com

Father’s Club
Bill Condon | bill.condon@colliers.com
Jeff Lounsberry | jlounsberry@mrwadvisory.com

Father-Daughter Dance
Hannah Peterson-Barton | hannahpbarton@gmail.com
Stephanie Henderson | shenders@fhcrc.org

Field Day
Brett Thomas | brettthomas@comcast.net

Gift Card Program
Shelly Weinstein  | shellyweinstein@comcast.net

Hospitality
Erin Snorsky | papilloncatering@comcast.net
Jodi Cagnina | jcagnina3@comcast.net

Loyalty & Rewards Program
Tracey Kopp | traceykopp@comcast.net

Orange Ruler Fatima Fun Run
Erica Thomas | ericat@wsmak.com

Room Parent Coordinator
Jennifer Livingston | livingstonjhawk92@comcast.net

Sports Promotion (CYO)
Karri Ruddick | karuddick@gmail.com

Teacher Appreciation  (Spring)
Melanie Stiff | mymelanie@gmail.com
Makayla Temer | makaylasargent@gmail.com

Uniform Exchange
Laura Shawver | laura_rae@comcast.net
Claudine Fleury | bcfleury@comcast.net

Welcome New Families
Jennie Lounsberry | jdlounsberry@gmail.com
Jenni Condon | jcondon23@yahoo.com

If you are interested in a PTC leadership role, joining a committee or have an idea for a committee or fundraiser, please contact a team member directly or email ptc@olfatima.org 

PTC Reimbursement Form